No client ip

Got a problem with Viscosity or need help? Ask here!

r-jansen

Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Aug 25, 2021 12:44 am

Post by r-jansen » Wed Aug 25, 2021 12:58 am
Hi,

I can't get Viscosity to work on my new computer.

I have removed Viscosity, removed anti virus, reinstalled Viscosity, no difference.

I have attached the logfile. I also did the winsock reset as suggested in the dhcpclientoptions part of the logfile.

I still don't get an ip address.

Can anyone please help me?


Kind regards,
Ray
Attachments
VPN Log.txt
(5.65 KiB) Downloaded 139 times

Eric

User avatar
Posts: 1115
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2010 3:27 am

Post by Eric » Wed Aug 25, 2021 10:30 am
Hi Ray,

You have something on this machine blocking access to the driver. Could you please try switching to the legacy driver by going to Preferences -> Advanced and changing the Adapter Type, then trying to connect again.

In the mean time, I'd recommend uninstalling any software you don't need that came with your new computer as there is probably a device management piece of software causing issues.

Regards,
Eric
Eric Thorpe
Viscosity Developer

Web: http://www.sparklabs.com
Support: http://www.sparklabs.com/support
Twitter: http://twitter.com/sparklabs

r-jansen

Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Aug 25, 2021 12:44 am

Post by r-jansen » Wed Aug 25, 2021 9:07 pm
Hi Eric,

Thank you for your reply.

Switching to the legacy adapter did work.

I did remove my antivirus, but at first glance I can't find anything what could be interfering with this.

I'll do a clean install later, then I can pinpoint the problem.

Thanks again,
Ray
3 posts Page 1 of 1