Network Traffic Statistics

Got a problem with Viscosity or need help? Ask here!

iWizardPro

Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2011 5:22 pm

Post by iWizardPro » Tue Apr 24, 2012 5:47 pm
Hello,

There appears to be a bug in your software that prevents it from measuring network traffic statistics past 2 GB. I am running version 1.3.6 build 1138 on a Windows 7 SP1 64-bit machine. It stops exactly at 2.00 GB, after that it stops counting. You can find a screenshot with the problem here: http://img.iwizardpro.com/7cb838.png Would you fix this ASAP?

Thanks,
Ryan Tse

Eric

User avatar
Posts: 864
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2010 3:27 am

Post by Eric » Tue Apr 24, 2012 5:56 pm
Hi Ryan,

Thanks for the bug report. We'll have a look and see what's going on and get it fixed as soon as we can.

Cheers,

Eric
Eric Thorpe
Viscosity Developer

Web: http://www.sparklabs.com
Support: http://www.sparklabs.com/support
Twitter: http://twitter.com/sparklabs

iWizardPro

Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2011 5:22 pm

Post by iWizardPro » Mon Apr 30, 2012 1:00 pm
After updating to the latest version, the problem still persists. The screenshot from the OP is still characteristic of the problem that I am experiencing.

Eric

User avatar
Posts: 864
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2010 3:27 am

Post by Eric » Tue May 01, 2012 9:13 pm
Hi Ryan,

Our testing showed the issue as fixed. We will have another look to make sure we didn't miss anything.

Thanks for your patience,

Eric
Eric Thorpe
Viscosity Developer

Web: http://www.sparklabs.com
Support: http://www.sparklabs.com/support
Twitter: http://twitter.com/sparklabs

iWizardPro

Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2011 5:22 pm

Post by iWizardPro » Tue Jun 26, 2012 4:45 pm
Have there been any new developments in fixing this issue? I am running the latest version of the software, and the problem is still persistent. Thank you for your help.

Eric

User avatar
Posts: 864
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2010 3:27 am

Post by Eric » Tue Jun 26, 2012 6:19 pm
Hi Ryan,

We were hoping to have 1.4 out by now but we've had a few setbacks which has delayed it's release. If the bug is being disruptive, please shoot us an email and we can try to get a custom build to you that hopefully solves the issue.

Regards,

Eric
Eric Thorpe
Viscosity Developer

Web: http://www.sparklabs.com
Support: http://www.sparklabs.com/support
Twitter: http://twitter.com/sparklabs
6 posts Page 1 of 1